Veronika Brychová and Giovanni Ceccio have received the Otto Wichterle Prize

10. 05. 2023

At its 23rd meeting on May 2, 2023, the Academic Council of the Czech Academy of Sciences approved the proposal of the NPI management to award the Otto Wichterle Prize to Dr. Veronika Brychová from the Department of Radiation Dosimetry and Dr. Giovanni Ceccio from the Department of Neutron Physics.


Since 2002, the Otto Wichterle Prize has been awarded annually by the Czech Academy of Sciences to its young scientists who contribute excellent results to the development of scientific knowledge, being holders of scientific ranks or titles (CSc., Dr., Ph.D., DrSc., DSc.) and not exceeding the age of 35 in the calendar year of submission of the proposal.